Norfolk Symphony Orchestra to perform with international artist Victoria Soames-Samek

PUBLISHED: 07:49 06 January 2018

Victoria Soames- Samek

Victoria Soames- Samek


Norfolk Symphony Orchestra will present works by three composers in their first concert of 2018.

Works by Beethoven, Mozart and Mendelsohn are on the programme which will be performed at the King’s Lynn Corn Exchange on Sunday January 21.

Beethoven’s Egmont overture will open the concert, a stirring piece that was born out of Beethoven’s fury that Napoleon decided to forsake his republican principles and crown himself Emperor.

This is followed by Mozart’s famous Clarinet Concerto with soloist Victoria Soames- Samek.

Victoria Soames-Samek is a critically acclaimed international artist, and the NSO is excited to share the stage with her. Combining breath-taking technicality and musical integrity she is driven by her commitment to musical excellence. She studied at The Purcell School and the Royal College of Music.

Mendelssohn’s Scottish Symphony will complete the concert.

For tickets, £16 each, call the box office on 01553 764864 or visit The concert starts at 3.30pm

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Wisbech Standard. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Latest from the Wisbech Standard