Monday, March 25, 2019

Andy Wright, a former chairman of East Cambridgeshire District Council, has died.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Thursday, February 28, 2019

Councillors flipped burgers and spoke to staff about the latest jobs up for grabs at McDonald's in Ely.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Monday, January 21, 2019

The death has been announced of a former Mayor of Ely, Councillor John Yates.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Friday, December 21, 2018

Don't miss KD Theatre Productions' giant of a pantomime which is at The Maltings in Ely until January 2.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

It may have been a chilly start to the day in Ely but Prince Charles brought warmth and charisma to the city - even bagging himself a peck on the cheek from a fan.

Read more
James Palmer
Monday, November 12, 2018

A large crowd gathered for the lighting of the city's new beacon of peace to commemorate the end of a remarkable Remembrance Day in Ely.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Sunday, September 23, 2018

What local volunteer Amanda Wall described as "a group of amazing dogs and handlers" were guests of the US Air Force at Mildenhall on Saturday.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Saturday, September 22, 2018

If you love dogs then you'll love this free community café that aims to bring people and K9s together in Ely.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Sunday, September 16, 2018

Ely Potato Race is close again to being under starter's orders - with the team behind the event celebrating its seventh year.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Saturday, August 25, 2018

Prickwillow Drainage Museum opened its doors yesterday for a day full of children's activities.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Sunday, August 12, 2018

It was a day when a headline grabbing cleric was put in his place, historic Ely Cathedral flew the LGBT Pride flag, and a city celebrated diversity and the elimination of discrimination on the grounds of sexuality.

Read more
Mike Rouse

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wisbech Standard e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Wisbech Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy