Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Fenland Running Club had a group of 30 members at the latest Frostbite Friendly League meeting in March.

Read more
John Chapman
Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Fenland Running Club sent nine teams to the annual Hereward Relay recently.

Read more
John Chapman
Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Fenland runner Aaron Petts kicked of the festive season by competing in the Thetford Winter Wonderland 5K Santa Run.

Read more
Larissa Follen
Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Sunday saw the Frostbite Friendly League’s 30th Anniversary Race get underway.

Read more
John Chapman
Monday, September 24, 2018

Fenland Running Club submitted two teams, countless volunteers and bikers to support its 29th appearance at the Norfolk relay.

Read more
Jane Greenwood
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

North Norfolk’s popular Triathlon held in Wells-next-the-Sea was staged by the Wells Harbour Maritime Trust on Sunday, September 2 on an absolutely glorious sunny morning.

Read more
Sarah Gauvin
Monday, June 25, 2018

Members of the Fenland Running Club have been celebrating after claiming three team wins and a number of achievements in a seven-stage 45 mile race that started in Peterborough.

Read more
John Chapman
Monday, April 16, 2018

Fenland Running Club fielded 10 runners across the UK this weekend.

Read more
Stuart Follen
Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Our Fen running clubs have had a string of successful runs and competitions – here’s a roundup of how they got on.

Read more
Ian Milburn
Monday, March 5, 2018

The Fenland Runners beat the ‘Beast from the East’ and secured a plethora of personal bests at the Cambridge Half Marathon.

Read more
Larissa Follen
Monday, February 5, 2018

As the fourth race got underway in three degrees, frost and mud underfoot, alongside a blistering head wind, the Fenland Running Club fielded an 11 strong team to blast across the 5.3 mile cross country course at Nene Park, Peterborough.

Read more
Sarah Gauvin

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wisbech Standard e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Wisbech Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy