Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Wisbech Inline Speed Skaters are looking to build on a superb 2018 season with the launch of a new website.

Read more
Mike McInerney
Monday, December 3, 2018

The Prince of Wales has invited partners behind plans to regenerate Wisbech to his new housing development in Cornwall to learn more about how its principles for urban planning could support Wisbech Garden Town proposals.

Read more
Wisbech
Thursday, November 22, 2018

More than 100 people packed into St Peter and St Paul’s Church in Wisbech last weekend for an “excellent and enjoyable” concert by the Kol Echad Choir.

Read more
St Peter's Church
Friday, November 16, 2018

A Wisbech businessman says he is ‘outraged’ after Fenland District Council returned £138,732 of Government funding destined for the High Street.

Read more
Fenland District Council
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Former Wisbech Town Councillor Neville Frusher has died at the age of 79.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Friday, September 14, 2018

A leaving lunch for a popular Wisbech security guard who was made redundant after 14 years was held the Horsefair Shopping Centre.

Read more
Kevin Smith
Friday, August 10, 2018

A healthcare assistant has been praised after leaping into action to save a woman’s life while shopping in a Wisbech supermarket

Read more
Hinchingbrooke Hospital
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

A man who collects old football programmes is hoping to fill gaps in his collection of Fenland matches dating back to more than 80 years ago.

Read more
Wisbech
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Only a handful turned out for an anti-Trump protest in Wisbech but our video of the event has already had 60,000 views on social media and attracted nearly 800 comments.

Read more
Wisbech
Monday, July 16, 2018

Molly dancers, Keith Aplin on his squeeze box and a variety of singers and entertainment enlivened Wisbech on Sunday during Arles Day.

Read more
Rose Fair
Friday, July 13, 2018

As the American President continues his tour of the UK, Donald Trump’s arrival in the country hasn’t been welcomed by everyone.

Read more
Wisbech
Monday, May 28, 2018

Wisbech fighter Joe Steed came through his first test as a pro boxer with flying colours - and can’t wait for the next time.

Read more
Wisbech
Friday, April 6, 2018

A Fenland vehicle engineering company is set for nationwide growth after a multimillion pound private equity takeover.

Read more
Wisbech
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Wisbech Town have been fined £500 by the Football Association following incidents during their FA Vase exit in January.

Read more
Wisbech
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

A Fen-based holiday company has been given a gold award for its service to customers.

Read more
Wisbech
Saturday, March 3, 2018

Wisbech branch of Prezzo appears to have escaped the cull of 94 restaurants owned by the chain which are due to close within coming weeks.

Read more
Wisbech
Friday, February 9, 2018

A Wisbech man has been charged with attempted robbery of a taxi driver at Morrisons supermarket in Wisbech.

Read more
Wisbech

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wisbech Standard e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Wisbech Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy