Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Health officials will be using social media to get the message across to young people that their health matters ,including the importance of looking after mental health.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, March 14, 2019

Three men - including one from Wisbech and another from Newton-in the-Isle - have been charged with theft and criminal damage after a large quantity of snowdrop bulbs were stolen.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Police in Cambridgeshire have released a recording of a bizarre time-wasting call they received about retired British footballer David Beckham.

Read more
Cambridgeshire Police
Sunday, February 24, 2019

A woman attacked repeatedly in Wisbech on Friday went to the police station but was told they couldn't fit her in to make a statement.

Read more
Cambs Police
Saturday, February 23, 2019

German comedian Henning When is coming to the Cambridge Corn Exchange on Saturday March 2.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, February 15, 2019

The National Lottery has begun an investigation into how it paid £46,000 to a Cambridgeshire support group which was struck off within months of the payment being made.

Read more
Jason Ablewhite
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

A Moroccan singer from Wisbech who appeared on The Voice has received praise from Olly Murs for being 'super talented' despite failing to make it through the blind auditions.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, February 11, 2019

An unlikely story of fandom blossomed at the Baftas when a Norfolk MP met one of the world's best-known superstars.

Read more
House of Commons
Thursday, January 31, 2019

The Cambridge Science Festival returns to the city next month for its 25th outing.

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, January 26, 2019

Thousands of pounds have been raised for two animal charities following the sale of calendars that featured the dogs from the Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire and Hertfordshire (BCH) Dog Unit.

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, January 19, 2019

A cold January evening did not prevent a well-attended March Society meeting with members enjoying their annual 'Magnificent and Incredible Fun Quiz'.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, January 11, 2019

The A14 is closed after a lorry transporting women's underwear burst into flames on the main stretch of road this morning.

Read more
Rescue Service
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Fenland Council is taking to Twitter to test public opinion on its future plans.

Read more
Paul Medd
Monday, December 17, 2018

The NR F1 Podcast reviews the 2018 Formula 1 season - with Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes top of the pile, plus some exiting developments awaiting in 2019.

Read more
BBC

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wisbech Standard e-edition E-edition