Monday, March 25, 2019

A woman who was three and a half times the legal limit was arrested on suspicion of drink driving at the weekend.

Read more
Peterborough Magistrates' Court
Sunday, January 27, 2019

Two men will appear in court tomorrow facing charges of attempted robbery following attacks on two petrol stations and a convenience store in Chatteris and March.

Read more
Peterborough Magistrates' Court
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

A Cambridgeshire teenager has been banned from driving for three years after he was caught drug-driving TWICE, just days after taking off his L plates.

Read more
UN Court
Thursday, October 11, 2018

A man who ran illegal tyre recycling plants in Whittlesey which posed a fire risk to homes and transport infrastructure has been handed a suspended prison sentence.

Read more
Environment Agency
Sunday, August 19, 2018

An East Cambridgeshire man who was assaulted outside a Cambridge pub on Friday night has died in hospital.

Read more
Addenbrooke's Hospital
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

A man from Ireland has been charged with the rape of a woman in the grounds of Ely Cathedral.

Read more
Peterborough Magistrates' Court
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

A fresh appeal has been launched to trace a wanted man who has links to West Norfolk and Fenland after he breached the terms of his prison license and failed to appear at court.

Read more
Harry Smith
Thursday, June 14, 2018

Two men charged with the murder of Sam Mechelewski appeared in court yesterday (Wednesday June 13).

Read more
Peterborough Magistrates' Court
Friday, June 8, 2018

A 15-year-old boy has been charged with four offences in connection with two sexual offences in Peterborough in 2017.

Read more
Peterborough Magistrates' Court
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

A Wisbech man who admitted two charges of grooming a child following a paedophile 'sting' has been sentenced by a Peterborough court.

Read more
Peterborough Magistrates' Court

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wisbech Standard e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Wisbech Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy