Sunday, November 17, 2019

Suspected hare coursers left their 4x4 behind when they fled from police.

Read more
Wisbech
Wednesday, October 30, 2019

A lamp post has been partially blocking the path to a home since it was built three years ago.

Read more
Wisbech
Monday, September 30, 2019

Tributes have been left outside a house where a man in his 80s died in an incident involving a group of teenagers.

Read more
Wisbech
Saturday, August 17, 2019

Tony Martin is still being targeted by thieves - 20 years after he shot two burglars at his Norfolk farm.

Read more
Wisbech
Thursday, August 15, 2019

A van driver has admitted pursuing and assaulting another motorist after the pair collided on the A47.

Read more
Wisbech
Sunday, July 14, 2019

A helicopter carrying the Duchess of Cornwall was involved in two near misses, reports reveal.

Read more
Wisbech
Monday, June 17, 2019

There are fears that one of a town's oldest houses could be lost.

Read more
Wisbech
Thursday, May 30, 2019

Police are trying to trace the driver of a car involved in a serious collision which closed the A47 for more than two hours.

Read more
Wisbech
Sunday, April 21, 2019

Police in the Fens had a busy time when they joined customs officers for vehicle checks.

Read more
Wisbech
Monday, April 15, 2019

A Wisbech murder will be the focus of the final episode of the latest series of TV documentary 24 Hours in Police Custody which airs tonight.

Read more
Wisbech
Monday, March 25, 2019

A hostel for vulnerable homeless people in Wisbech is at risk of closure in seven days if a deal isn't struck with a new housing provider.

Read more
Fenland District Council
Friday, March 22, 2019

Today is your chance to see Wisbech brought to virtual life as 'Wisbech: Made in Minecraft' launches this afternoon at the Luxe Cinema.

Read more
Thomas Clarkson Academy
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

A young pianist is giving a concert at Wisbech Grammar School combining traditional classical pieces with Chinese folk songs.

Read more
Wisbech Grammar School
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

A couple wanting to sell their luxury bungalow are hopeful that being upfront about its sad history (it was where Una Crown was murdered) will encourage buyers to recognise what a beautiful home it is.

Read more
Spain
Friday, March 1, 2019

The Mayor of Wisbech and town councillors were snapped last night riding rollercoasters and fairground attractions at the opening of The Mart.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, February 26, 2019

A receptionist at a Wisbech vets is setting the standard by being the first person to complete a national industry award scheme.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, February 25, 2019

A woman who had repeated financial dealings with Wisbech criminal gangmaster Ivars Mezals has been refused a licence for a new labour supply business.

Read more
Nottingham
Sunday, February 24, 2019

The rides have been taken down and the fairground lorries have left King's Lynn.

Read more
Wisbech
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

A Moroccan singer from Wisbech who appeared on The Voice has received praise from Olly Murs for being 'super talented' despite failing to make it through the blind auditions.

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, February 2, 2019

A historic hotel remains just a wall propped up by girders almost 10 years after it was set alight by an arsonist. So will the Phoenix in Wisbech ever rise from the ashes like its mythical namesake?

Read more
Wisbech
Friday, February 1, 2019

A Wisbech bar/diner is offering free hot drinks and meals to the homeless during the cold weather.

Read more
Local Government
Friday, January 4, 2019

A man has snapped a large dark grey seal swimming through the Wisbech river, under the town's crossing bridge this afternoon.

Read more
Wisbech
Monday, December 31, 2018

A man who lives in Wisbech has been awarded an MBE for his services to community cohesion and preventing radicalisation.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, December 3, 2018

Kind hearted bosses at Aldi have scrapped a £70 fine handed out to a disabled motorist who parked longer than permitted at their Wisbech store.

Read more
Facebook

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wisbech Standard e-edition E-edition