Thursday, December 6, 2018

Wisbech Town Cricket & Hockey Club are holding a special auction at their Talent & Favours Night on Friday (December 7).

Read more
Thursday, November 29, 2018

Wisbech Town women gained an important three points against league rivals Sudbury.

Read more
Wisbech Town
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

March Town 1sts dished out an East Men’s League derby drubbing to a set of Fenland rivals last Saturday.

Read more
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Southend broke the deadlock early while Wisbech where still asleep.

Read more
Gary Freear
Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Wisbech Town Hockey Club teams put in a good effort but suffer a string of defeats among one win.

Read more
Gary Freear
Monday, October 15, 2018

MENS 1st TEAM v BROXBOURNE

Read more
Tuesday, October 2, 2018

The Wisbech Town Hockey Club has had a busy weekend competing against the Cambs South team on Saturday, September 29.

Read more
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Perseverance paid off for Wisbech Grammar’s U11a Hockey team at the annual Junior Hockey competition.

Read more
Monday, August 20, 2018

Wisbech Town Hockey Club held another two day hockey camp last week for boys and girls aged between nine to 16 years old.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Two young leaders from Wisbech Hockey Club took part in an England hockey event to meet the players.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Wisbech Town Hockey Club have teamed up with Peckover School and volunteer coaches are delivering an hours coaching each week to years three and four.

Read more
London
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

This weekend Wisbech Hockey Club members Laura Overland and Jo Bland had their first meet with the East Masters Ladies Over 40’s squad at Cannock.

Read more
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Two former team mates who represented Wisbech Town Hockey Club in the ladies vets final at Lee Valley in 2017 are now joining forces once again.

Read more
Thursday, April 12, 2018

On Sunday Wisbech under 16 girls played in the England Hockey Tier 2 Midlands Area Finals at Pelicans Hockey Club in King’s Lynn.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, March 19, 2018

Wisbech Town Hockey and Cricket Club have been working hard this season to increase participation in hockey following recent Olympic success and the club’s project to re-build their Harecroft Road facilities.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, February 22, 2018

One Wisbech Town team was pushed closer to East Men’s League relegtion last Saturday, but another side boosted their title hopes.

Read more
Wisbech Town
Monday, February 5, 2018

Wisbech Hockey Club had some successes and some losses in their latest matches, writes Kim Speed.

Read more
Gary Freear
Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Wisbech Town Ladies 2nds missed out on a first East Women’s League win of the season in their final fixture of 2017.

Read more
Wisbech Town

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wisbech Standard e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Wisbech Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy