Wisbech solicitor is named as Tydd St Giles Golf Club men's captain for 2024.

Neil John, who is a partner in Fraser Dawbarns solicitors based at Wisbech, takes up the position.

Neil previously held the position of men's club captain in 2015-2016 and with the knowledge of club captain decided he would give it another go.

He announce that his charities for 2024 are Scotty’s Little Soldiers, based at King's Lynn and the Salvation Army.

The golf club members wished him every success for the 2024 golfing year.

Recent Results 

Seniors Stableford 30th January division 1 winner: Jonathan Schultz 43 points, 2nd Mick Vassall 38 points, 3rd Wayne Jupp 37 points.

Division 2 winner: Paul Milward 39 points, 2nd Gary Allen 38 points, 3rd Steve Skoulding 37 points.

Division 3 winner: Mel Churchman 43 points, 2nd Michael Corbet 41 points, 3rd Chris Woods 36 points, division 4 winner David Worrall 37 points, 2nd Joe Connolly 36 points, 3rd Martin Constable 34 points.

Mens January stableford division 1 winner: Andy Hicks 40 points, 2nd ocb Simon Smith 39 points, 3rd ocb Shane Sleath 39 points.

Division 2 winner Andy Sleath 44 points, 2nd Steve Carn 42 points, 3rd Gary Allen 41 points, division 3 winner Terry Pease 45 points, 2nd John Mallett 44 points, 3rd Mark Boughen 40 points.

Seniors stableford winner: Martin Wells 40 points, 2nd JonathanSchultz 38 points, 3rd ocb Chris Moore 36 points.