There were celebrations for two members of the Ladies Team at Tydd St Giles Golf Club.

Lorraine Gallie and Maria Taylor-Vassall shared the honours at the lLadies Club championships.

Maria was crowned club champion by winning the net with two rounds of net 74 total 148.

Lorraine was close on her heals with rounds of 76 and 79 total 155 and Lorraine came first in the with 2 rounds of 87 and 90 total 177.

Maria was second with two rounds of 94 and a total of 188.

Tydd St Giles Golf Club Results

Mens August Stableford pairs competition winners: Andrew Lynn / Phil Wilkinson 46 points, second Ashley Ziebart/David Salmon 42 points, third ocb Jason Ward / Ben Prest, 41 points, fourth James Neve / Vinney Day 41points/

Seniors individual stableford competition division 1 winner ocb Tim Martin 41 points, second Paul Chaplain-Barton 41 points, third ocb Graeme Barritte 39 points, division 2 winner Ken Parker 42 points, second Paul Jackson 38 points, 3rd ocb Steve Skoulding 37 points, division 3 winner Mel Churchman 40 points, second Michael Corbett 38 points, third ocb Stephen Horton 37 points, Division 4 winner Joe Connolly 39 points, second Michael Barton 37 points, third Trevor Hunt 34 points.