Geraldine Scott

Friday, July 5, 2019

Another director has resigned from the region's ambulance trust as a major overhaul of its top management team continues.

Read more
Tuesday, June 11, 2019

The region's ambulance trust plans to appeal a court decision in which staff won a landmark victory over holiday pay.

Read more
Saturday, May 11, 2019

Family lives are being obliterated in the name of "Facebook likes", said Norfolk chief constable Simon Bailey, in a blistering attack on so-called paedophile hunters.

Read more
Saturday, May 4, 2019

A rally for pro-Remain party Change UK was full with standing room only on Saturday.

Read more
Wednesday, May 1, 2019

An East of England MEP has defended controversial comments by Ukip leader Gerard Batten describing Islam as a "death cult".

Read more
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Theresa May's Brexit strategy has been dealt a devastating blow after the House of Commons rejected her EU Withdrawal Agreement by an overwhelming majority for the second time.

Read more
Theresa May
Thursday, January 31, 2019

Questions have been raised over the number of GPs available out of hours in Norfolk, Waveney, and Wisbech.

Read more
NHS
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

MPs have rejected Theresa May's Brexit plans by an emphatic 432 votes to 202 in a historic vote which has thrown the future of her administration and the nature of the UK's EU withdrawal into doubt.

Read more
Theresa May
Monday, December 24, 2018

The Duchess of Cambridge has been spotted shopping in a Norfolk discount store as the Royal Family prepares to spend Christmas in the county.

Read more
Cambridge
Friday, December 14, 2018

Ambulances have been head butted, kicked, and had blue lights ripped off in shocking acts of vandalism on the emergency vehicles - sometimes while crews have been trying to treat patients.

Read more
NHS
Friday, November 2, 2018

The number of safety incidents reported at the region's ambulance trust nearly doubled in the space of a year.

Read more
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

The woman tipped to temporarily take the reins at the region's ambulance trust when the service's chief executive steps down has a history of turning around a failing hospital.

Read more
Friday, October 5, 2018

Three men were found hiding in an orchard after a police chase in Wisbech.

Read more
Thursday, September 13, 2018

"Things have gone wrong." That was the admission from the Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH) in King's Lynn today as it was revealed the trust had been judged unsafe and poorly led, leading it to be put into special measures by inspectors.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Monday, September 3, 2018

The boss of the region's embattled ambulance service has revealed he will step down.

Read more
United Kingdom

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Wisbech Standard

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists