Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wisbech Town manager Gary Setchell admitted his side let themselves down last Saturday.

Read more
Michael Frew
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Assistant boss Daz Edey is pleased with the progress Wisbech Town are making ahead of the new season.

Read more
Adam Millson
Thursday, July 5, 2018

Wisbech Town have been forced to pull out of their opening pre-season friendly tomorrow due to a lack of players.

Read more
Michael Frew
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Eight members of Wisbech Town’s promotion-winning squad have committed their futures to the club - and two new recruits have also arrived.

Read more
Adam Millson
Sunday, May 6, 2018

Wisbech failed to win the United Counties Premier League title after only managing a 1-1 draw against Daventry but still manage to gain promotion to Step 4.

Read more
Adam Millson
Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Wisbech Town chief Gary Setchell hailed his side for keeping themselves in the United Counties League Premier Division title chase.

Read more
Gary Setchell
Monday, April 16, 2018

Wisbech hopes of winning the United Counties League Championship were dealt a severe blow with a 3-1 loss to fellow championship rivals Newport Pagnall.

Read more
Gary Setchell
Sunday, April 8, 2018

Wisbech Town kept up their challenge for the United Counties League Premier Division title with a 3-0 victory against Cogenhoe United last Saturday.

Read more
Gary Setchell
Thursday, March 1, 2018

Wisbech Town’s title challenge suffered a blow last Saturday as they slipped to a 2-1 defeat to Harborough Town.

Read more
Gary Setchell
Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Wisbech Town rewrote the record-books last Saturday – for the second time this season!

Read more
Adam Millson
Monday, December 18, 2017

Wisbech Town moved up to third in the United Counties League Premier Division as they held off Cogenhoe United to win a nine-goal thriller.

Read more
Gary Setchell
Monday, November 27, 2017

Wisbech Town’s unbeaten run reached 16 games in all competitions after a 5-2 win at Northampton Sileby Rangers – but the win wasn’t as straightforward as the scoreline suggests.

Read more
Michael Frew

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wisbech Standard e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Wisbech Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy