Monday, October 22, 2018

People are being urged to think of others this Christmas by getting involved in the Samaritans Purse shoe box appeal organised by Horsefair Shopping Centre.

Read more
Charity
Thursday, October 4, 2018

Fifteen new jobs have been made for Wisbech as the discount supermarket store, Heron Foods, has moved into the Horsefair Shopping Centre.

Read more
People
Friday, September 14, 2018

A leaving lunch for a popular Wisbech security guard who was made redundant after 14 years was held the Horsefair Shopping Centre.

Read more
People
Monday, September 10, 2018

A homeless project in Wisbech could be at risk because of Brexit, an MEP warned today.

Read more
Government
Friday, August 24, 2018

Nearly six months after they were closed because of anti social behaviour, the public toilets in the Horsefair centre at Wisbech have re-opened.

Read more
Environment
Monday, August 13, 2018

A much-loved Wisbech security guard – who received a national award for making the Horsefair Shopping Centre a safer place – has been made redundant.

Read more
Consumer
Tuesday, June 5, 2018

More than £500 was raised for two local groups at a monthly car boot sale at the Horsefair Shopping Centre in Wisbech.

Read more
People
Saturday, April 28, 2018

A Wisbech sweet shop that closed earlier this year because of what they called “issues with the building” is back in business in the Horsefair.

Read more
People
Friday, April 20, 2018

A toilet block in Wisbech has re-opened after being closed for nearly two weeks after being targeted by vandals.

Read more
People
Monday, February 5, 2018

The Horsefair Shopping Centre is giving shoppers the chance to win a Valentine’s Day Pamper Hamper worth £45.

Read more
People
Tuesday, January 23, 2018

The Horsefair Shopping Centre has been awarded the safer parking scheme’s “park mark” for the second year running.

Read more
Consumer
Monday, December 4, 2017

This December three lucky Wisbech shoppers can win an unlimited free parking permit to use at the Horsefair Shopping Centre in 2018.

Read more
People

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wisbech Standard e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Wisbech Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy