Friday, February 9, 2018

A Wisbech man has been charged with attempted robbery of a taxi driver at Morrisons supermarket in Wisbech.

Read more
Wisbech
Tuesday, November 7, 2017

It’s not every day that a non-league goalkeeper breaks a world record – so the days leading to Paul Bastock’s 1,250th career appearance have been a bit hectic for the Wisbech Town stopper.

Read more
Gary Setchell
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Wisbech Rugby Club presented a cheque for £2,500 to a charity after a pre-season march at the weekend.

Read more
Leonard Veenendaal
Sunday, August 27, 2017

An internationally renowned architectural photographer has joined a project aiming to breathe new life into Wisbech High Street.

Read more
Wisbech
Wednesday, August 23, 2017

The former owner of The Luxe Cinema has paid an emotional tribute to the town-centre venue following its takeover.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, August 14, 2017

Hundreds of people turned out to enjoy the popular annual vintage vehicle rally in Wisbech that this year boasted around 200 vehicles.

Read more
Wisbech
Monday, August 7, 2017

A clutch of celebratory activities has been lined up to mark the anniversary of the death of Wisbech’s most famous daughter on Sunday (August 13).

Read more
Octavia Hill
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

The Tories and Labour are to lock horns once again next month in Wisbech as they contest the Waterlees Village ward by-election.

Read more
Virginia Bucknor
Friday, May 5, 2017

County council leader Steve Count pulled off a decisive victory – topping the poll by 169 votes from his running mate Jan French.

Read more
Jan French
Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Dick Creasey has all but confirmed that teenage starlet Harry Limb will leave Wisbech Town for a higher-level club.

Read more
Dick Creasey

Most read stories

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wisbech Standard e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter