Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Police are being given information into a gang of girls who allegedly beat a homeless man in March.

Read more
Cambridgeshire Police
Sunday, June 24, 2018

An investigation has been launched after a suspected acid attack in Wisbech – the victim did not sustain serious injuries.

Read more
Cambs Police
Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Police suspect a Volkswagen Beetle could hold the clue to solving the mystery of who torched a recycling depot in March causing £500,000 worth of damage.

Read more
Cambs Police
Tuesday, May 8, 2018

“Could somebody bring me a packet of cigarettes?” Those were the words of a 999 caller to Cambridgeshire Police.

Read more
Cambridgeshire Police
Saturday, March 3, 2018

An 80 year-old social housing tenant in Wisbech – who suffers from multiple sclerosis – has spent the weekend shivering after engineers failed to turn up to repair her heating system.

Read more
Harry Smith
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Fenland and East Cambridgeshire appear to have escaped – so far- the worst affects of the ‘Beast from the East’.

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Friday, January 19, 2018

Cambs Police have issued a warning on social media to “drive carefully” after many Fenland roads are covered in ice.

Read more
Cambs Police
Thursday, December 28, 2017

Fenland District Council has been told that a Tory councillor and cabinet member facing claims of expenses irregularities will not be the subject of a police investigation.

Read more
Simon King
Sunday, December 3, 2017

A Wisbech store has been allowed to install three internal shutters to protect it from burglars after proposals for external shutters were criticised

Read more
Fenland Council
Friday, November 24, 2017

First glimpse of plans for a combined fire and police station in Wisbech will be unveiled at a public meeting on Monday (November 27).

Read more
Jason Ablewhite

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wisbech Standard e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Wisbech Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy