Monday, February 5, 2018

A Romanian couple was arrested today in Ely on suspicion of modern slavery and gangmaster offences.

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Friday, February 2, 2018

A Cambridgeshire police officer has been given anonymity ahead of a disciplinary hearing after being convicted of drink driving and failing to stop for police following an incident before Christmas in Northamptonshire.

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Thursday, February 1, 2018

A driver was trapped in her car when the vehicle left the road and ran into a waterway, an inquest has heard.

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Friday, January 12, 2018

A cannabis factory was uncovered by police near Swavesey this morning (Thursday).

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Friday, January 5, 2018

Police have released CCTV images of a man they would like to speak to in connection with an incident of theft, arson and criminal damage in Willingham on Wednesday.

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Friday, January 5, 2018

A meeting between the Federation of Small Businesses (FSB) in Cambridgeshire and the Police and Crime Commissioner was held to discuss issues affecting small businesses.

Read more
Jason Ablewhite
Monday, November 27, 2017

Almost 100 guns have been handed in to Cambridgeshire police as part of a two week national firearms surrender campaign.

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Tuesday, November 21, 2017

A husband and wife who worked as carers have been jailed after admitting ill-treatment of an 88-year-old vulnerable woman in Ely.

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Friday, October 27, 2017

Police fear that the end of British summertime could see a rise in burglaries.

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Thursday, October 26, 2017

A 36-year-old man suspected of murdering six-year-old Rikki Neave has been released from police bail.

Read more
Rikki Neave
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Five men have appeared in court in connection with hare coursing offences in Ely.

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Monday, August 21, 2017

A woman is being sought by Cambridgeshire police following two separate thefts of champagne from the BP garage in Wisbech Road, Littleport.

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

More than 70 motorists were penalised by Cambridgeshire police last year for bad driving habits, including tailgating.

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Thursday, July 27, 2017

Cambridgeshire police used guns as part of an arrest six times over a three month period earlier this year, police statistics have revealed.

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Tuesday, May 30, 2017

A zoo keeper who died after a tiger entered an enclosure at Hamerton Zoo has been identified as Rosa King.

Read more
England Ambulance Service
Friday, April 21, 2017

A man has died after police were called to reports of an explosion in Warboys earlier today (April 21).

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Thursday, April 20, 2017

A desperate plea has been made after four dogs were stolen from a home in Upwell.

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Police seized this powerful catapult after a young person was seen carrying it on CCTV.

Read more
Cambridgeshire police
Friday, March 31, 2017

Workers arriving in The Fens from countries such as Lithuania are being warned about possible exploitation before they leave home, a Government minister said today.

Read more
Steve Barclay
Friday, February 24, 2017

Cambridgeshire police are being forced to deal with an average of seven hare coursing incidents a day, statistics have revealed.

Read more
Cambridgeshire police

Most read stories

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wisbech Standard e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter