Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Wisbech’s first London Division Three Eastern Counties clash of 2018 ended in a narrow defeat last Saturday.

Read more
Harry Smith
Monday, January 8, 2018

A pub landlord says he is still open for business despite being hit with a triple whammy of reasons why some people are having to make a 60 mile round trip to get to the village.

Read more
Steve Barclay
Friday, January 5, 2018

A number of electronic items, including an iPad, and cash were stolen from a house in West Norfolk.

Read more
West Norfolk
Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Students at the Meadowgate Academy are thanking listeners of King’s Lynn-based radio station KLFM for their generosity over the Christmas period.

Read more
Sainsbury
Monday, December 18, 2017

There are calls for the railway line to King’s Lynn to be dualled as proposed timetable changes will leave passengers facing longer journey times.

Read more
West Norfolk
Monday, December 4, 2017

The Wisbech and District Historic Vehicle Club (WDHVC) has presented £800 to local good causes.

Read more
West Norfolk
Tuesday, November 28, 2017

A Fenland based medieval re-enactment group has been bringing the past back to life to raise vital funds for two local causes.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Friday, November 24, 2017

Six inspirational women are sharing their stories of life after breast cancer to show the positive side of recovery for others going through the same journey.

Read more
Lynn Corn
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Upwell stroke survivor Shirley Willcox, 81, is one of thousands backing a national campaign to raise awareness of aphasia.

Read more
John
Saturday, November 11, 2017

On farmland at the old RAF Downham Market site a vision of the future was meant to take shape, employing 6,000 people and finding cures to deadly diseases.

Read more
College of West Anglia
Saturday, October 21, 2017

Recovery work is under way today after a 44 tonne lorry veered into a West Norfolk river.

Read more
West Norfolk
Thursday, October 12, 2017

Transport secretary Chris Grayling has given his commitment into making the Ely North junction upgrade a priority for the Department for Transport.

Read more
Elizabeth Truss
Friday, October 6, 2017

A West Norfolk nurse is raising awareness to ensure patients facing death fulfil their final wishes.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Friday, October 6, 2017

A trainee bricklayer from Marshland St James is among three apprentices kick starting their construction careers through a major new homes development in King’s Lynn.

Read more
College of West Anglia
Monday, September 25, 2017

A charity book sale will be held at Hilgay Village Hall on Sunday October 15.

Read more
West Norfolk
Friday, September 15, 2017

A woman has been charged in connection with a series of distraction burglaries in Outwell, Downham Market, Lakenheath, Watlington, and Wiggenhall St Mary.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, September 14, 2017

Walpole St Peter’s Church is to host a concert by Coro Stellante Choir on Saturday October 7.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, August 13, 2017

Tourists watched in amazement as world-famous, renowned scientist Stephen Hawking made a surprise visit to Hunstanton’s Sea Life Sanctuary.

Read more
West Norfolk
Friday, August 4, 2017

Chatteris family owned company Allpress Farms held a race night to raise funds for their chosen charity, the East Anglian Air Ambulance.

Read more
West Norfolk
Monday, July 24, 2017

MP Liz Truss says she remains concerned about changes to the Kings Lynn to London service through Littleport, Ely and Cambridge that could extend journey times.

Read more
West Norfolk
Friday, May 19, 2017

Businesses across Fenland have only themselves to blame for not finding projects big enough and suitable enough to get financial backing, enterprise agency boss Mark Reeve told councillors.

Read more
Steve Barclay
Thursday, April 20, 2017

A driver had his car seized just three weeks after passing his test.

Read more
West Norfolk
Saturday, April 15, 2017

Staff at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital in King’s Lynn are hoping to help the fight against Coronary Heart Disease (CHD) by hosting a free healthcare event next month.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Friday, April 14, 2017

A play about women’s rights activist Sylvia Pankhurst is coming to Wisbech.

Read more
Rosmini Centre
Thursday, March 30, 2017

Uniformed and public service students from the College of West Anglia Wisbech campus have been lending a helping hand at the Fenland and West Norfolk Aircraft Preservation Society.

Read more
College of West Anglia
Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Wisbech Swimming Club added more medals to their even-increasing tally thanks to success at three regional events.

Read more
Harry Smith
Friday, March 10, 2017

Bosses at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital in King’s Lynn have issued an urgent appeal for people to seek medical advice before going to A&E following a surge in admissions.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Thursday, March 9, 2017

One of the first mothers to give birth at home using a new maternity service has praised the midwives who supported her.

Read more
William
Thursday, March 2, 2017

This season has been just champion one for the Marshland High School Herons basketball team who are busy in training for their next big match.

Read more
Marshland High School
Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Women treated at the West Norfolk Breast Unit have extra help in beating breast cancer earlier thanks to an innovative new surgical x-ray machine.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Most read stories

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wisbech Standard e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter