Tuesday, June 12, 2018

A leading professor from Canada is calling for large scale studies into the link between mesh and autoimmune diseases.

Read more
Netherlands
Monday, May 28, 2018

Nearly 300 biking enthusiasts piled into Littleport over the bank holiday weekend for a Trikes R Us convention.

Read more
Ireland
Thursday, May 10, 2018

The cousin of a Second World War Wellington Bomber Flight Sergeant - whose aircraft crashed five miles from RAF Feltwell in 1941 - paid an emotional visit to Fenland Aviation Museum to see its wreckage.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Inspired by the 2018 winter Olympics, a veteran speed skater and his two twin daughters travelled to Holland to compete in the Longtrack UK Championships on ice.

Read more
Mike McInerney
Thursday, March 15, 2018

Goalkeeper Nick Pope, who comes from Wicken, has been called up to the England national team.

Read more
Netherlands
Sunday, March 4, 2018

The new leader of Fenland Council admitted proposals for a £180 million in Wisbech “came as a bit of a surprise even to us”.

Read more
Virginia Bucknor
Friday, February 16, 2018

Secret talks were held more than a year ago about the possibility of building an incinerator in Wisbech, we can reveal today.

Read more
Samantha Hoy
Monday, February 5, 2018

The Ely Grumpster

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Wisbech St Mary stopped the rot last Saturday - with their just their second point since August.

Read more
Arran Duke
Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Swan counts have revealed that numbers of Bewick’s swans are very low for this point in the season at WWT Welney Wetland Centre.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, November 23, 2017

A biscuit tin of memories handed in after last year’s two minutes’ silence in Wisbech has unearthed medals and photographs of a former naval officer who served in WW2.

Read more
Royal British Legion
Tuesday, November 7, 2017

A new pop-up restaurant is opening in Wisbech on Saturday November 11 at the Octavia Hill Birthplace Museum.

Read more
BBC
Sunday, October 22, 2017

A Dutch initiative that won a Defra award last year for making Carlisle more resilient to flooding is to help Wisbech prepare for its ambitious 12,000 extra homes garden town proposals.

Read more
John Clark

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wisbech Standard e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Wisbech Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy