Wednesday, January 3, 2018

A world renowned dog breeder has sent out a plea for two female pugs to be returned after one was dropped off at his home in mysterious circumstances a few days after three were stolen.

Read more
Ireland
Monday, November 27, 2017

A folk loving trio from the Fens – including musician Andy Wall of Ely -have come together to form The Penland Phezants.

Read more
William
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

An evening of dancing was held by the Wisbech Ladies Circle in a black tie charity event that raised more than £1,000 for charity.

Read more
Steve Tierney
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

The families of two people kidnapped in Nigeria, alongside a March GP and his wife, have spoken about the experience in the heart of the west African region renowned for dangerous political unrest.

Read more
Ireland
Tuesday, November 7, 2017

A national art tour is coming to Wisbech with a project that celebrates the importance of people in the community.

Read more
College of West Anglia
Tuesday, October 3, 2017

A professional artist will soon be uniting the community of Wisbech - with a large scale portrait involving up to 10,000 residents.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Three sisters have made it through to the finals of a national catwalk contest.

Read more
College of West Anglia
Friday, May 19, 2017

Reginald D. Hunter will bring his ‘Some People v Reginald D. Hunter’ tour to the Cambridge Corn Exchange on Sunday May 28.

Read more
Ireland
Sunday, April 16, 2017

A women’s operation using mesh implants is up to nine times riskier than warned about in patient safety leaflets in hospitals across England, according to new figures.

Read more
MHRA
Friday, April 14, 2017

A play about women’s rights activist Sylvia Pankhurst is coming to Wisbech.

Read more
Rosmini Centre
Tuesday, April 11, 2017

A club for women that gives them a chance to give something back to the community met with people from a head injury support group to present them with money raised at charity events.

Read more
Ireland

Most read stories

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wisbech Standard e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter