Sunday, January 14, 2018

Christine Asamoah, who has been compared to a young Aretha Franklin, Whitney Houston and Beyoncé, is performing at After Hours Live in Wisbech next year.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Swan counts have revealed that numbers of Bewick’s swans are very low for this point in the season at WWT Welney Wetland Centre.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

A woman born on the day when World War One was officially declared over, and given a name to reflect the hope for peace, is preparing to celebrate her 99th birthday this Remembrance Day.

Read more
Labour Party
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Five musical acts will perform at March Town Hall as part of Under the Bridge 6 later this month.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

A couple, who were the first to celebrate nuptial mass in a Fenland church for more than 400 years, have celebrated their diamond wedding anniversary.

Read more
Germany
Monday, September 18, 2017

A fashion graduate from Wisbech is hoping to bag as many online sales as she can after starting her own accessories business.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, August 28, 2017

A 95-year-old RAF veteran posted to Mildenhall after beating an American general at squash during the Second World War is having his garden transformed thanks to a DIY SOS style project.

Read more
Germany
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Posting on their Facebook page on Friday (May 12) the museum wrote: “#OnThisDay in 1910 the proclamation was made in the Ely Market Square of King George V’s accession to the throne!

Read more
Facebook
Monday, May 15, 2017

Wisbech Inline Speed Skaters Eve McInerney could be the latest local talent to represent their country on the European stage.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, April 20, 2017

“If I say I’m going to do it, then my record suggests I’ve done it.”

Read more
James Palmer
Thursday, March 23, 2017

A biker is taking to the road for a 2,000 mile round trip to raise money for a national charity that takes injured veterans on motorbike holidays of their dreams.

Read more
army

Most read stories

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wisbech Standard e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter