Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Thousands headed to Furrowfields recreation ground for Chatteris’ annual midsummer festival on Saturday (June 30) and Sunday (July 1).

Read more
Chatteris
Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Students at a Chatteris school are campaigning for a zebra crossing after a crash and several near misses.

Read more
Steve Barclay
Friday, March 9, 2018

A Chatteris-based engineering firm has been commended for its investment in skills at a national engineering award ceremony.

Read more
London
Monday, January 8, 2018

Eleven years ago he stood with his wife and watched as an enforcement team burnt his home to the ground.

Read more
Fenland District Council
Monday, December 18, 2017

A boot full of goodies has been donated to the rescue animals at RSPCA at Block Fen thanks to a car dealership.

Read more
Cambridge
Friday, November 24, 2017

First glimpse of plans for a combined fire and police station in Wisbech will be unveiled at a public meeting on Monday (November 27).

Read more
Jason Ablewhite
Thursday, September 7, 2017

A local charity is looking for volunteers to help them to provide tandem cycling rides in the Fens for the blind and visually impaired.

Read more
Cambridge
Friday, September 1, 2017

The Chatteris Music Society are featuring an evening of classical music from Beethoven, Brhams, Stravinsky and Mozart thanks to the Hertfordshire Chamber Orchestra.

Read more
Chatteris

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Wisbech Standard e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Wisbech Standard weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy